The Northeastern Juristiction of The United Methodist Church The Northeastern Jurisdiction of The United Methodist Church

The United Methodist Church



2016 Meetings

July 11-15
Northeastern Jurisdictional Conference
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square (central to downtown), Lancaster PA
July 11:  Organization, Committee Meetings
July 12: Episcopal Candidate Interviews
July 13-15: Jurisdictional Conference



Transformation Leadership Conference, October 2-4, 2015, Hershey Lodge, Hershey PA

Photos, presentation and more materials from the event>>

The Northeastern Jurisdiction of The United Methodist Church (NEJ) covers the 9 Episcopal areas (10 annual conferences) located in the area from Maine south to West Virginia. The Northeastern Jurisdiction is one of five US jurisdictions along with seven Central Conferences that serve United Methodists around the globe.

Vision Statement
Our vision is to be a Jurisdiction led by transforming leaders serving growing congregations and Annual Conferences for the sake of Christ's mission in the world.
Annual Conferences
Select the Annual Conference near you to begin to discover how God is working through United Methodists in the northeast for the betterment of the world.

The NEJ Vision Table
Click here to learn more about the organizational structure of the NEJ.

NEJ College of Bishops
Click here to view a list of the bishops that serve the NEJ

UM General Agencies
The NEJ is home to five of the denomination's general boards and agencies. Click here for a list of United Methodist agencies.

The data contained on this website is proprietary and is owned by the Northeastern Jurisdiction of The United Methodist Church and may not be used in any commercial or exploitative way, for fund-raising or to make any financial profit, or in a manner that denigrates or defames the Northeastern Jurisdiction or its agencies or members. By providing this data, the Northeastern Jurisdiction is not endorsing any particular use of it or responsible in any way for the interpretation or analysis of the data.

©2004-2016 Northeastern Jurisdiction of The United Methodist Church